Regional Office of Education

County/Regional Superintendents of Schools Richland County, Illinois

1842-1847	Josia F. Reed	County Commissioner for Schools
1847-1848	Alex L. Byers	County Commissioner for Schools
1849-1850	Daniel Cox	County Commissioner for Schools
1851-1852	George F. Powers	County Commissioner for Schools
1853-1860	John H. Gunn	County Commissioner for Schools
1861-1864	William Warfield	County Commissioner for Schools
1864-1865	Jacob Hofman	County Commissioner for Schools
1865-1867	William H. Williamson	County Superintendent of Schools
1867-1873	John C. Scott	County Superintendent of Schools
1873-1874	W.W. Carnes	County Superintendent of Schools
1874-1882	John J. Coons	County Superintendent of Schools
1882-1906	Robert N. Stotler	County Superintendent of Schools
1906-1908	Harry T. Dewhirst	County Superintendent of Schools
1908-1918	Elmer Van Arsdall	County Superintendent of Schools
1918-1942	Earl H. Hostettler	County Superintendent of Schools
1942-1949	C.M. Van Cleve	County Superintendent of Schools
1949-1950	Grace Van Cleve	County Superintendent of Schools
1950-1962	Loren W. Cammon	County Superintendent of Schools
1962-1970	Gerald T. Benson	County Superintendent of Schools
1970-1974	Bernard E. Eagleton	County Superintendent of Schools
1974-2004	Samuel T. White	Regional Superintendent of Schools
2004-2011	Carol S. Steinman	Regional Superintendent of Schools
2011-	Monte A. Newlin	Regional Superintendent of Schools